Special Tournament Winners

Royal Rumble Winners

Year WINNER Runner-Up
1988 "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan One Man Gang
1989 Big John Studd "Mill. Dollar Man" Ted Dibiase
1990 Hulk Hogan Earthquake
1991 Hulk Hogan Mr. Perfect
1992 "Nature Boy" Ric Flair Sid Justice
1993 Yokozuna "Macho Man" Randy Savage
1994 TIE:Bret "Hitman" Hart & Lex Luger Headshrinker Fatu(1)
1995 Shawn Michaels "British Bulldog"Davey Boy Smith
1996 Shawn Michaels Diesel
1997 "Stone Cold" Steve Austin Bret "Hitman" Hart
1998 "Stone Cold" Steve Austin "The Rock" Rocky Maivia
1999 Vince McMhan "Stone Cold" Steve Austin
2000 "The Rock" Rocky Maivia(5) "The Big Show" Paul Wight
2001 "Stone Cold" Steve Austin Kane
2002 "Triple H" Hunter Hearst Helmsley Kurt Angle
2003 Brock Lesnar Undertaker
2004 "Crippler" Chris Benoit "The Big Show" Paul Wight
2005 Batista John Cena
2006 Rey Mysterio Randy Orton
2007 Undertaker Shawn Michaels
2008 John Cena "Triple H" Hunter Hearst Helmsley
2009 Randy Orton "Triple H" Hunter Hearst Helmsley
2010 Edge John Cena
Type of Match When Winner Runner-Up
Battle Royal Wrestlemania 2 Andre the Giant Bret "Hitman" Hart
Battle Royal Wrestlemania 4 Bad News Brown Bret "Hitman" Hart
IC Battle Royal(2) October 1993 RAW Tie:Razor Ramon & Rick Martel QubecerPierre
Battle Royal October 1995 RAW Owen Hart Marty Jannetty
Tag Team Battle Royal(3) Wrestlemania 14 Legion of Doom 2000 New Midnight Express
Tag Team Royal Rumble(4) June 1998 RAW Kane & Mankind Terry Funk & Scorpio
10-Man Royal Rumble January 11, 1999 RAW Chyna Vince McMhan
Tag Team Battle Royal Wrestlemania 15(March 1999) Test & D-Lo Brown "The Godfather" Kama Mustafa & Darren Drozdov
Tag Team Battle Royal Armageddon '99(December) Acolytes(Faarooq & Bradshaw) Edge & Christian
Tag Team Battle Royal October 17, 2000 Smackdown Tapings Los Conquistadors(Masked Luchadors) The Dudley Boyz(Buh-Buh Ray & Devon)
Gimmick Battle Royal April 1, 2001(Wrestlemania 17) Iron Sheik Sgt. Slaughter
Immunity Battle Royal Battle Royal November 18, 2001(Survivor Series) Test "The One" Billy Gunn
Smackdown 15-man Royal Rumble January 27, 2004(Smackdwon) Eddie Guerrero Kurt Angle
RAW #1 World Title contender 20man battle royal July, 2004(RAW) Randy Orton Chris Jericho
RAW #1 World Title contender 20man battle royal November 29, 2004(RAW) Chris Benoit & Edge Chris Jericho
Smackdown #1 Cruiserweight Title 6-man battle royal December, 2004(Smackdown) Sho Funaki Billy Kidman & Paul London
Smackdown Cruiserweight Title 8-man battle royal March, 2005(Smackdown) Paul London Billy Kidman
Wrestlemania 21 Dark Match RAW vs Smackdown Battle Royal April, 2005(Wrestlemania 21) Booker T Chris Masters
Smackdown Battle Royal May 2005(Smackdown) Kurt Angle Rey Mysterio
Smackdown Battle Royal for vacant World Title January 10, 2006(Smackdown) Kurt Angle Marc Henry


(1) In the 1994 Royal Rumble Luger and Bret eliminated themselves at the same time so they both won.

(2)The IC Belt got taken away from Shawn Michaels and a battle royal was held for it.According to the rules for that Battle Royal the last two men in the ring would face each other a week later for the title which Ramon won.

(3)10 tag teams were all in the ring.If one half of a team got eliminated the other member had to leave.

(4)A Different tag team came in every 30 seconds.If a tag team meber got eliminated the other member had to leave.

(5)When The Rock clotheslined Big Show over the top rope, he went out with him, from the live PPV angle, it looked like The Big Show went over first, but later video footage shows The Rock's feet touching the ground first, thereby having The Big Show becoming the actual winner of the 2001 Rumble Match, but it went down that night as The Rock winning the Rumble.

1985 Don "The Rock" Muraco Iron Sheik
1986 Harley Race Pedro Morales
1987 "Macho Man" Randy Savage King Kong Bundy
1988 "Million Dollar Man" Ted Dibiase "Macho Man" Randy Savage
1989 Tito Santana Rick Martel
1990 no tournament held in 1990
1991 Bret "Hitman" Hart "IRS" Irwin R. Schyster
1992 no tournament held in 1992
1993 Bret "Hitman" Hart Bam Bam Bigelow
1994 Owen Hart "Bad Guy" Razor Ramon
1995 King Mabel Savio Vega
1996 "Stone Cold" Steve Austin Jake "The Snake" Roberts
1997 Hunter Hearst Helmsley Mankind
1998 Ken Shamrock "The Rock" Rocky Maivia
1999 "Mr. Ass" Billy Gunn X-Pac
2000 Kurt Angle Rikishi Phatu
2001 Edge Kurt Angle
2002 Brock Lesnar Rob Van Dam
2003 no tournament held in 2003
2004 no tournament held in 2004
2005 no tournament held in 2005
2006 Booker T Bobby Lashley
2007 no tournament held in 2007
2008 Steven William Regal CM Punk
2009 no tournament held in 2009
2010 Sheamus John Morrison
BRAWL FOR ALL(June to August)
1998 Bart Gunn Bradshaw
1995 "Macho Man" Randy Savage Hulk Hogan
1996 The Giant "Total Package" Lex Luger
1997 Scott Hall The Giant
1998 Kevin Nash "Total Package" Lex Luger
Battle Royal,Slamboree '96 Diamond Dallas Page  
Cruiserweight Battle Royal, Slamboree '98 Dean Malenko (disguised as Ciclope) Juventud Gurrerra
Battle Royal, MTV Snowbrawl, February 1999 Brian Adams ???
Battle Royal, MTV Beachbrawl, March 1999 Chris Jericho Rey Mysterio Jr.
4-Man Battle Royal, April 5, 1999 Nitro Stevie Ray Horace Hogan
8-Man Battle Royal, October 28, 1999 Thunder Chavo Gurrerro Jr. Steven Regal
BIG(like 40+ guys) Battle Royal, June 2000 Thunder "Nature Boy" Ric Flair "The Franchise" Shane Douglas
30-Man Royal Rumble, TV Air Date: October 18, 2000 Thunder Mike Awesome Brian Adams

This page has been visited times since January 18, 2000